top of page
Recent Posts

BELIEVED


Believed i. believed I once swaddled in silken comfort cotton gauze cleansed/rinsed by paternal tears feared no longer my promised daggle in smoky spheres beyond grief stricken gazes hazy, albeit heavily paid for future flights glorious ii. horrendous the gore I implored to see no more insides oozed out. They cried out in vain till no longer felt pain as my eyes stared forward stalwart remembering how to hack. Each attack remembering the blessings robes promised. No lack of honor upon my return. I burn now in fiery guilt. No comfort in patchwork quilts laid upon my tattered being seen their tears fears returned iii. my hope to mentally cope dismantled by mysterious themes. No longer to dream of kites and clouds. Beclouded the skies. Still hear their screams. Why pray out loud? Who will hear? Cloaks steer us clear of heavenly birds by actions crude though praiseworthy their words. What righteousness in darkness kept? Yes integrity died, or at least like the dead slept. Absurd to believe on man's capability with greed from green paving the scene. Poor men pinned to early death's disease. Upon my knees I lean as conscious unclean bleeds and bleeds yet my heart still pleads "ease me before I ease myself." Resurrect hope back onto my shelf. iv. They believed once. Swaddled in white silk black gauze veils their tears fears float as doubts plague them. As the clergyman laid him after once again they paid him.


Write a poem for contest killer prompt, killer poet, killer points, c'mon - Banjolyn okay, so i want a wonderful poet to shine- he goes by Briansgate and his poetry has always moved me like, across the country of curse words and wow's and whoa i wish i could write like that ~ so you have two prompts to choose from, or be inspired by both: 1. "i can't taste your bladed tongue. thrilling to my slitted veins and gone. you told me not to bleed; not to ghost your dreams again." you can read the whole poem here: https://allpoetry.com/poem/13208913-every-waterline-recedes-by-briansgate © 4 minutes ago, Lucretia McCloud pain sad society spiritual teen



Comments


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page