top of page
Recent Posts

Faith--What Is That?


Faith--What Is That? Christ "went on to tell them an illustration about the need for them always to pray and not to give up". Luke 18:1. *** Do I really only believe in what I see when every breath taken is invisible to me; as I walk or sit daily underneath lively trees totally enjoying a soothing sightless breeze slowing down inside my breast cavity not seen by my friends or myself its activity-- a heart beat rapid due to anxiety causing my blood to flow in precious arteries suddenly less urgent, more gently? I have faith that these exist for do I not active before you insist that these functions in you also invisibly persist? *** "Faith is the assured expectation of what is hoped for, the evident demonstration of realities that are not seen." Heb. 11:1. *** "When the Son of man arrives, will he really find this faith on the earth?" Luke 18:8. Jesus "also told this illustration to some who trusted in their own righteousness and who considered others as nothing: “Two men went up into the temple to pray, the one a Pharisee and the other a tax collector. The Pharisee stood and began to pray these things to himself, ‘O God, I thank you that I am not like everyone else—extortioners, unrighteous, adulterers—or even like this tax collector. I fast twice a week; I give the tenth of all things I acquire.’ But the tax collector, standing at a distance, was not willing even to raise his eyes heavenward but kept beating his chest, saying, ‘O God, be gracious to me, a sinner.’ I tell you, this man went down to his home and was proved more righteous than that Pharisee. Because everyone who exalts himself will be humiliated, but whoever humbles himself will be exalted.”" Luke 18:9-14. Photo credit: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fglennsreflections.com%2Findex.php%2F2021%2F04%2F01%2Fthe-pharisee-and-the-tax-collector%2F&psig=AOvVaw16JaKy05L32SPSR8X-D801&ust=1675259278895000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CA8QjRxqFwoTCNjCubD58fwCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAI © 20 mins ago, Lucretia McCloud hope love teen society sad spiritual




Comments


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page