top of page
Recent Posts

FAVOR FELT


Favor Felt I saw leafy branches being flung north and south, east and west, by winds whipping dangerously, I do attest. Actually watched from where I sat. Thought myself safe. Knew what was best. As thunder roared. As lightening flashed. With no one sighted running frightfully about in an unprepared dash near me. No conduct rash but my own... I'd cracked open my wrought iron door of my home to catch a wondrous breeze. Exhilarated... I held the knob strongly at ease. Very pleased. Until a force I felt wicked indeed! Yanked from my position-- propped upon a high seat which only slightly bent my legs... I held on tight without much hope or conviction... Then shouted towards the skies: "I do hear... You!" "I do see... You!" "I believe only You can save me from this dire life-threatening condition!" I woke up in fright soaked. Yet, delighted... On my knees now in thankful heartfelt petition. *** “I will give you insight and instruct you in the way you should go. I will give you advice with my eye upon you." Ps. 32:8. *** "Seek Jehovah, all you meek ones of the earth, Who observe his righteous decrees. Seek righteousness, seek meekness. Probably you will be concealed on the day of Jehovah’s anger." Zeph. 2:3. *** "Hate what is bad, and love what is good, Let justice prevail in the city gate. It may be that Jehovah the God of armies Will show favor to" -- You. Amos 5:15. "For “everyone who calls on the name of Jehovah will be saved.”" Rom. 10:13. Climate Change and Our Future—What the Bible Says https://www.jw.org/en/library/series/more-topics/climate-change-global-warming-bible/ THE BIBLE’S VIEWPOINT The End of the World https://wol.jw.org/en/wol/library/r1/lp-e/all-publications/awake/awake-2015/november Photo credits: https://depositphotos.com/stock-photos/storm.html https://www.dreamstime.com/photos-images/storm.html © 2 hours ago, Lucretia McCloud teen hope society sad rhyme pain






Comments


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page