top of page
Recent Posts

He Knows--Our King; 'Keep On the Watch!'


He Knows--Our King; 'Keep On the Watch!' "“Keep on the watch, therefore, because you know neither the day nor the hour." Matt. 25:13. *** Jesus came with them to the spot called Geth·semʹa·ne, and he said to the disciples: “Sit down here while I go over there and pray.” And taking along Peter and the two sons of Zebʹe·dee, he began to feel grieved and to be greatly troubled. Then he said to them: “I am deeply grieved, even to death. Stay here and keep on the watch with me. And going a little way forward, he fell facedown, praying: “My Father, if it is possible, let this cup pass away from me. Yet, not as I will, but as you will.”” Matt. 26:37. Did not want to die shamed as if in blasphemy... For Christ's desire? Jesus "prayed: “Father, glorify your name.” In response, his Father spoke from heaven: “I have glorified it and will glorify it again.”" John12:27, 28. *** “This is what the Sovereign Lord Jehovah says: ‘In that day thoughts will come into your heart, and you will devise an evil plan. You will say: “I will invade the land of unprotected settlements. I will come against those living in security, without disturbance, all of them living in settlements unprotected by walls, bars, or gates.” It will be to take much spoil and plunder, to attack the devastated places that are now inhabited and a people regathered from the nations, who are accumulating wealth and property, those who are living in the center of the earth. “So prophesy, son of man, and say to Gog, ‘This is what the Sovereign Lord Jehovah says: “In the final part of the days I will bring you against my land so that the nations may know me when I sanctify myself through you before their eyes, O Gog.”’" Ezek. 38:10-12;14-16. “‘I will display my glory among the nations, and all the nations will see the judgment that I have executed and the power that I have demonstrated among them." Ezek. 39:21. "May they be put to shame and be terrified forever; May they be disgraced and perish; May people know that you, whose name is Jehovah, You alone are the Most High over all the earth." Ps. 83:17, 18. Photo credits: https://images.pexels.com/photos/417173/pexels-photo-417173.jpeg?cs=srgb&dl=altitude-clouds-cold-417173.jpg&fm=jpg https://images.pexels.com/photos/443446/pexels-photo-443446.jpeg?cs=srgb&dl=daylight-forest-glossy-443446.jpg&fm=jpg © 4 hours ago, Lucretia McCloud family friendship hope love society teen




Comentários


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page