top of page
Recent Posts

'In Him They Will Make Their Boast'? About the Coming 'New Earth'


'In Him They Will Make Their Boast'? About the Coming 'New Earth' "“For this is what Jehovah of armies says, ‘Yet once more—in a little while—and I will shake the heavens and the earth and the sea and the dry land.’ “‘And I will shake all the nations, and the precious things of all the nations will come in; and I will fill this house with glory,’ says Jehovah of armies. “‘The silver is mine, and the gold is mine,’ declares Jehovah of armies. “‘The future glory of this house will be greater than the former,’ says Jehovah of armies. “‘And in this place I will grant peace,’ declares Jehovah of armies.”" Hag. 2:6-9. *** After being led to a gate facing east, Ezekiel stated what he'd wondrously seen as he said: "There I saw the glory of the God of Israel coming from the east, and his voice was like the sound of rushing waters; and the earth was illuminated by his glory." Ezek. 43:2. As another prophet Isaiah also fore gleamed: "And one called to the other: “Holy, holy, holy is Jehovah of armies. The whole earth is filled with his glory.” Isa. 6:3. Yes, Isaiah envisioned this gloriously regal scene from an heightened place of holiness screened: "I saw Jehovah sitting on a lofty and elevated throne, and the skirts of his robe filled the temple. Seraphs were standing above him; each had six wings. Each covered his face with two and covered his feet with two, and each of them would fly about with two." Isa. 6:1, 2. "Then I said: “Woe to me! I am as good as dead, For I am a man of unclean lips, And I live among a people of unclean lips; For my eyes have seen the King, Jehovah of armies himself!”" Isa. 6:4. But, "one of the seraphs flew to" Isaiah acting out a commission, instead of being to gravedom fed: "In his hand was a glowing coal that he had taken with tongs from the altar. He touched my mouth and said: “Look! This has touched your lips. Your guilt is removed, And your sin is atoned for.” Then I heard the voice of Jehovah saying: “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” And I said: “Here I am! Send me!” And he replied, “Go, and say to this people: ‘You will hear again and again, But you will not understand; You will see again and again, But you will not get any knowledge.’ Make the heart of this people unreceptive, Make their ears unresponsive, And paste their eyes together, So that they may not see with their eyes And hear with their ears, So that their heart may not understand And they may not turn back and be healed.” At this I said: “How long, O Jehovah?” Then he said: “Until the cities crash in ruins without an inhabitant And the houses are without people And the land is ruined and desolate; Until Jehovah removes men far away And the deserted condition of the land becomes very extensive. “But there will still be a tenth in it, and it will again be burned, like a big tree and like an oak, which after they are cut down leave a stump; a holy seed will be its stump.”" Isa. 6:6-13. *** "They will no longer defile themselves with their disgusting idols and their detestable practices and all their transgressions. I will save them from all their unfaithfulness by which they have sinned, and I will cleanse them. They will be my people, and I myself will be their God." Ezek. 37:23. *** "‘In that day I will raise up the booth of David that is fallen, I will repair the breaches, And I will restore its ruins; I will rebuild it as in the days of long ago, So that they may take possession of what is remaining of Eʹdom, And all the nations on whom my name has been called,’ declares Jehovah, who is doing this." Amos 9:11, 12. "And just as you became an object of cursing among the nations, O house of Judah and house of Israel, so I will save you, and you will become a blessing. Do not be afraid! Let your hands be strong.’" Zech. 8:13. *** "Their offspring will be known among the nations And their descendants among the peoples. All who see them will recognize them, That they are the offspring whom Jehovah has blessed.”" Isa. 61:9. *** "This is what Jehovah says, the Holy One of Israel, the One who formed him (the clay): “Would you question me about the things coming And command me about my sons and the works of my hands? I made the earth and created man on it. I stretched out the heavens with my own hands, And I give orders to all their army.” “I have raised up a man in righteousness, And I will make all his ways straight. He is the one who will build my city And set my exiles free without a price or a bribe,” says Jehovah of armies."Isa. 45:11-13. *** Jesus' brother James related: "“Men, brothers, hear me. Symʹe·on has related thoroughly how God for the first time turned his attention to the nations to take out of them a people for his name. And with this the words of the Prophets agree, just as it is written: ‘After these things I will return and raise up again the tent of David that is fallen down; I will rebuild its ruins and restore it, so that the men who remain may earnestly seek Jehovah, together with people of all the nations, people who are called by my name, says Jehovah, who is doing these things, known from of old.’" Acts 15:13-18. *** "For this is what Jehovah says, The Creator of the heavens, the true God, The One who formed the earth, its Maker who firmly established it, Who did not create it simply for nothing, but formed it to be inhabited: “I am Jehovah, and there is no one else." "Turn to me and be saved, all the ends of the earth, For I am God, and there is no one else. By myself I have sworn; The word has gone out of my mouth in righteousness, And it will not return: To me every knee will bend, Every tongue will swear loyalty And say, ‘Surely in Jehovah are true righteousness and strength. All those enraged against him will come before him in shame. In Jehovah all the offspring of Israel will prove to be right, And in him they will make their boast.’” Isa. 45:18:22-25.




Comments


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page