top of page
Recent Posts

Limping. . .




Crooked tongues


falsehoods spin



as deadly threads



until trap is spun


by deceitfulness led.



Limping upon "two opinions"


leads not to endless life,



but utmost dread;



since gravedom calls out


by hunger fed:



"The Grave and the place of destruction


are never satisfied". Prov. 27:20.



***



“How long will you be limping


between two different opinions?



Or “on two crutches.”



If Jehovah is the true God, follow him;


but if Baʹal is, follow him!” 1 Kings 18:21.



You cannot be drinking the cup of Jehovah


and the cup of demons;



you cannot be partaking of “the table of Jehovah”


and the table of demons.



Or ‘are we inciting Jehovah to jealousy’?



We are not stronger than he is,


are we?" 1 Cor. 10:21.



***



"They have incited me to fury


with what is not a god;



They have offended me


with their worthless idols.



So I will incite them to jealousy


with what is not a people;



I will offend them with a foolish nation." Deut. 32:21.



“I have let myself be searched for


by those who did not ask for me;



I have let myself be found


by those who did not look for me.



I said, ‘Here I am, here I am!’


to a nation that was not calling on my name.



I have spread out my hands all day long


to a stubborn people,



To those walking in the way that is not good,


Following their own thoughts;



A people who constantly offend me to my face". Isa. 65:1-3.



***



"So I ask,


They did not stumble and fall completely, did they?



Certainly not!



But by their false step,


there is salvation to people of the nations,


to incite them to jealousy."



"I do not want you to be unaware


of this sacred secret, brothers,



so that you do not become wise in your own eyes:



A partial dulling of senses has come upon Israel


until the full number of people of the nations has come in,



and in this manner


all Israel will be saved.



Just as it is written: “The deliverer will come out of Zion and turn away ungodly practices from Jacob.



And this is my covenant with them,


when I take their sins away.”



True, with respect to the good news,


they are enemies for your sakes;



but with respect to God’s choosing,



they are beloved


for the sake of their forefathers.



For the gifts and the calling of God


are not things he will regret.



For just as you were once disobedient to God


but have now been shown mercy



because of their disobedience,



so also these now have been disobedient


with mercy resulting to you,



so that they themselves may also now be shown mercy.



For God has confined all of them together


in disobedience



so that he might show all of them mercy.



"O the depth of God’s riches and wisdom and knowledge!



How unsearchable his judgments are and beyond tracing out his ways are!



For “who has come to know Jehovah’s mind, or who has become his adviser?”



Or, “who has first given to him, so that it must be repaid to him?”



Because from him and by him and for him are all things.



To him be the glory forever.



Amen." Rom. 11:11;25-36.






留言


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page