top of page
Recent Posts

Listening


Listening It's hard for me to hear you at times, because of echoes deep down in dark caverns of my heart ricocheting negativity upwards like crippling arrow's darts to shut down 'reasonableness' in my anxious mind. Creating in my life stagnating 'stops' and 'starts'... Your Word I love. I do. Please impart to me your 'laws' trustworthy; yes, true, so that I may please you always. Forever. Through to... Endless waves of 'peace'. I constantly review your 'principles' throughout my days as refreshing dew: "Like dew from Jehovah, Like showers of rain on vegetation." No. I do not: "put hope in man Or wait for the sons of men." Like advised: "Do not put your trust in princes Nor in a son of man, who cannot bring salvation. His spirit goes out, he returns to the ground; On that very day his thoughts perish. Life force withdrawn; but not from you--their breath 'withdrew' 'because time and unexpected events overtake them all." Not just a 'few'. Eccl. 9:11. Happy is the one... Whose hope is in Jehovah his God, The Maker of heaven and earth, Of the sea, and of all that is in them, The One who always remains faithful, The One securing justice for those defrauded, The One giving bread to the hungry." His thoughts pursue...since: "Jehovah is releasing the prisoners. Jehovah is opening the eyes of the blind; Jehovah is raising up those bowed down; Jehovah loves the righteous. Jehovah is protecting the foreign residents; He sustains the fatherless child and the widow, But he thwarts the plans of the wicked. Jehovah will be King forever". Micah 5:2; Ps. 146:3-10. Our earth here to 'renew'. So I too will keep "a tight grip on the word of life. Then I may have reason for rejoicing in Christ’s day, knowing that I did not run in vain or work hard in vain." Phil. 2:16. For I war against my desires each and every day. Desiring to honor my vows. Fighting to focus on your will. The future. A horizon magnificent oncoming plain. In sight... A glorious terrain in majestic view... Where no more global warming, nor 'natural disasters' international blight cause undue fright. Let us shake off a mental haze surrounding us. A fogginess--confounding us. We must now: Delight in Jah's Word. Recite. Daily. Meditate... Ignite a fire for 'right'. Righteousness. Become contrite. For our Creator invites us to: "Draw close to God, and he will draw close to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you indecisive ones." James 4:8. "Wash yourselves, make yourselves clean; Remove your evil deeds from my sight; Stop doing bad." Isa. 1:16. Upon Jehovah truly lean: "Let the wicked man leave his way And the evil man his thoughts; Let him return to Jehovah, who will have mercy on him, To our God, for he will forgive in a large way." Isa. 55:7. Despite... Our past. Even just earlier today...debuted.

Can the Bible help you to deal with anxiety? What would you say? https://www.jw.org/en/library/magazines/watchtower-no4-2017-july/what-does-the-bible-say-about-anxiety/ © 24 hours ago, Lucretia McCloud spiritual teen society sad pain nature




Comments


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page