top of page
Recent Posts

My God; Your God


My God; Your God "This means everlasting life, their coming to know you, the only true God, and the one whom you sent, Jesus Christ." John 17:3. *** My God-- "May people know that you, whose name is Jehovah, You alone are the Most High over all the earth." Ps. 83:18. Though they traverse your terrain loathing you with undeserved disdain... Why do they ignore you while breathing your air, drinking you water, traveling your skies with jets, rockets, airplanes? What will they do when your 'gift' from a multitude you deservedly reclaim? Because: "the heavens, they belong to Jehovah, But the earth he has given to the sons of men." Ps. 115:16. His purpose will be fulfilled, though temporarily diverted by a spirit desiring fame: "Further, God blessed them, and God said to them: “Be fruitful and become many, fill the earth and subdue it, and have in subjection the fish of the sea and the flying creatures of the heavens and every living creature that is moving on the earth.”"Gen. 1:28. "“Did God really say... ? a serpent asked to Jehovah defame... Yet: "this is what Jehovah says, The Creator of the heavens, the true God, The One who formed the earth, its Maker who firmly established it," ("He has established the earth on its foundations; It will not be moved from its place forever and ever." Ps. 104:5.) "Who did not create it simply for nothing, but formed it to be inhabited: “I am Jehovah, and there is no one else." Isa. 45:18. Even to Noah his purpose again stressed: "God went on to bless Noah and his sons and to say to them: “Be fruitful and become many and fill the earth." Gen. 9:1. "For only the upright will reside in the earth, And the blameless will remain in it." Prov. 2:21. Because: "evil men will be done away with," (Also those who deign to his name stain: “You shall not take the name of your God Jehovah in vain; for Jehovah will not acquit him who takes his name in vain." Ex. 20:7.) But those hoping in Jehovah will possess the earth." Ps. 37:9. Isn't an examination into His Word for verification worth your time and effort spent? Since God's Kingdom is on the horizon... Now is a good time for a many to repent. For Christ from heaven came and became human in birth. Now a 'King' Universal to reestablish 'Theocracy'... Exists no other 'power' to their 'purpose' prevent the culmination of their endeavors based in 'love'. Why Jesus was sent: “For God loved the world so much that he gave his only-begotten Son, so that everyone exercising faith in him might not be destroyed but have everlasting life." John 3:16. For: "these have been written down so that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God, and because of believing, you may have life by means of his name." John 20:31. *** "So my word that goes out of my mouth will be. It will not return to me without results, But it will certainly accomplish whatever is my delight, And it will have sure success in what I send it to do." Isa. 55:11. *** "And in that day,’ declares Jehovah,... ‘I will remove the names of the Baʹal images from her mouth, And they will no longer be remembered by their name. In that day I will make a covenant for them with the wild animals of the field, And with the birds of the heavens and the creeping things of the ground; I will rid the land of the bow and the sword and war, And I will make them lie down in security. I will engage myself to you forever; And I will engage myself to you in righteousness and in justice, In loyal love and in mercy. I will engage myself to you in faithfulness, And you will certainly know Jehovah.’ ‘In that day I will answer,’ declares Jehovah, ‘I will answer the heavens, And they will answer the earth; And the earth will answer the grain and the new wine and the oil; And they will answer Jezʹre·el. (Meaning “God Will Sow Seed.”) I will sow her like seed for myself in the earth, And I will show mercy to her who was not shown mercy; I will say to those not my people: “You are my people,” And they will say: “You are my God.”’”" Hos. 2:16-23. *** "Jehovah does everything he pleases to do In heaven and on earth, in the seas and all the depths." Ps. 135:6. *** "From the beginning I foretell the outcome, And from long ago the things that have not yet been done. I say, ‘My decision will stand, And I will do whatever I please.’" Isa. 46:10.

Enjoy Life Forever!—An Interactive Bible Course This textbook is designed to be used during a personal Bible study as part of our free Bible study program. https://www.jw.org/en/library/books/enjoy-life-forever/ Photo credits: https://pictures-of-cats.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/01/Lion-768x523.jpg https://i.pinimg.com/originals/69/f2/38/69f238513069ac06d7ba57289794bad8.png © 2 hours ago, Lucretia McCloud family hope love society spiritual teen




Comments


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page