top of page
Recent Posts

My Precious Fine Pearl





"Buy truth and never sell it,


Also wisdom and discipline and understanding." Prov. 23:23.


*


I'm just a girl

who searched and found a precious fine pearl.

All pearly white glistening bright.


I found this pearl

bringing pure delight...


Then almost sold it in darkening light.


Then remembered that I must fight to do what's right

Every new day... Even through the night

so as not to slight my precious King

who gave his blood for everything of value

that I might obtain a reward of Greatness:


"Yet, the things that were gains

to me, I have considered loss on account of the Christ.


What is more,


I do indeed also consider all things to be loss on account of the excelling value of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord.


For his sake I have taken the loss of all things and I consider them as a lot of refuse, that I may gain Christ." Phil. 3:7, 8.


The cost no lost to keep me sane

during periods of daily strain.

With constant study, meditation, prayer divine.

I keep looking forward; leaving waste behind.


I'm just a girl

who searched and found a precious fine pearl.

All pearly white glistening bright.


I found this pearl

bringing pure delight...


Although, I must fight with glorious might

to keep a tight formidable grip on it... Slippery, I confess

at times... Yet,


I vow to not quit...


Trying... Not to Satan's tricks trip.


Not denying Christ,

but... "Forgetting the things behind and stretching forward to the things ahead". Phil. 3:13...


I must admit a degree of difficulty

if I don't thoroughly, wholeheartedly, dedicatedly commit


To God's Kingdom

as a true servant at heart... Submit.


*


"That is why it is necessary for us to pay more than the usual attention to the things we have heard,


so that we never drift away." Heb. 2:1.

Comments


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page