top of page
Recent Posts

Shingles--Day Four?

Shingles--Day Four? Awwww... Shingles.

Sounds delightful. Like it could tingle. With some it might... But with me it began as one little welt... Not as yet I, by experience informed that it would expand... Thought it a small scratch I'd decided to explore. Then it got out-of-hand... Didn't know I invited it further skin to make sore. It became rude. Abrasive. Intrusive. Evasive... Heightened its intensity. Crude... Allowed me no space. Erased my dignity. Had me pacing like Frankenstein slow, with chronic moans over my home, I'd roam...Then mainly over our bedroom floor. Detained before relegated to the bed to rock. Now I am one with a high tolerance for pain; yet, this rose its claws to cripple me into insane! I am/was shocked! Yet, one thing I am grateful for: It's one-sided in its sadistic delivery causing me to implore for sweet relief as I pop pain pills which dulls its waves of stabbings into throbbs of aches, contortions, distorted snorts-- stolen from me a restless retreat as even our cat races into another room until returns a human she knows for sure. Yes, I beg for castor oil, the ancient cure to release all enzymes from my interior. Evicting this enemy! Forevermore!!! *** These words are my counterattack as I await the day it decides to leave me... This is what I am praying for. What You Shouldn’t Do When You Have Shingles LIFE https://thisblisslife.com/what-not-to-do-when-you-have-shingles/ © 42 minutes ago, Lucretia McCloud personal hope teen pain



Comments


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page