top of page
Recent Posts

'Taste and See' (Contest / What is spiritual poverty and its resolution today)


'Taste and See' (Contest / What is spiritual poverty and its resolution today) "So Pilate said to him: “Well, then, are you a king?” Jesus answered: “You yourself are saying that I am a king. For this I have been born, and for this I have come into the world, that I should bear witness to the truth. Everyone who is on the side of the truth listens to my voice.” Pilate said to him: “What is truth?” After saying this, he went out again to the Jews and said to them: “I find no fault in him." John 18:37, 38. *** "Jesus said to him: “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me." John 14:6. So we must: "Search for Jehovah while he may be found. Call to him while he is near." Isa. 55:6. "Jehovah is near to all those calling on him, To all who call on him in truth." Ps. 145:18. "Draw close to God, and he will draw close to you. Cleanse your hands, you sinners, and purify your hearts, you indecisive ones." James 4:8. For: "everyone who has this hope in him purifies himself, just as that one is pure." 1 John 3:3. "Really, the objective of this instruction is love out of a clean heart and out of a good conscience and out of faith without hypocrisy." 1 Tim. 1:5. "So brace up your minds for activity; keep your senses completely; set your hope on the undeserved kindness that will be brought to you at the revelation of Jesus Christ. As obedient children, stop being molded by the desires you formerly had in your ignorance, but like the Holy One who called you, become holy yourselves in all your conduct, for it is written: “You must be holy, because I am holy.” 1 Pet. 1:13-15. Yes: "Happy is the one whose transgression is pardoned, whose sin is covered. Happy is the man whom Jehovah does not charge with guilt, In whose spirit there is no deceit. When I kept silent, my bones wasted away because of my groaning all day long. For day and night your hand was heavy upon me. My strength evaporated like water in the dry summer heat. Finally I confessed my sin to you; I did not cover my error. I said: “I will confess my transgressions to Jehovah.” And you pardoned the error of my sins. This is why every loyal one will pray to you While you may yet be found. Then even the floodwaters will not reach him." Ps. 32:1-6. *** "Taste and see that Jehovah is good; Happy is the man who takes refuge in him." Ps. 34:8. "Calamity pursues sinners, But prosperity rewards the righteous." Prov. 13:21. "The one who shows insight in a matter will find success, And happy is the one trusting in Jehovah." Prov. 16:20. "So rid yourselves of all badness and deceit and hypocrisy and envy and all backbiting. As newborn infants, form a longing for the unadulterated milk of the word, so that by means of it you may grow to salvation, provided you have tasted that the Lord is kind." "As you come to him, a living stone rejected by men but chosen, precious to God". 1 Pet. 2:4. "For it says in Scripture: “Look! I am laying in Zion a chosen stone, a precious foundation cornerstone, and no one exercising faith in it will ever be disappointed.” 1 Pet. 2:1, 2, 6. "Therefore this is what the Sovereign Lord Jehovah says: “Here I am laying as a foundation in Zion a tested stone, The precious cornerstone of a sure foundation. No one exercising faith will panic." Isa 28:16.

A WORLD IN TURMOIL 4 | Protect Your Hope https://www.jw.org/en/library/magazines/awake-no1-2022/world-turmoil-protect-your-hope/ 2023 Memorial of Jesus’ Death What Can His Sacrifice Mean for You? We invite you to two free events: The special Bible talk “You Can Face the Future With Confidence!” Tuesday, April 4, 2023 https://www.jw.org/en/jehovahs-witnesses/memorial/ Photo credit:https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.pexels.com%2Fsearch%2Ftaste%2F&psig=AOvVaw0XqvldL-SV2A807Aahdz0c&ust=1679223988295000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CA8QjRxqFwoTCKiexISr5f0CFQAAAAAdAAAAABAI https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.brainfacts.org%2Fthinking-sensing-and-behaving%2Ftaste%2F2020%2Fhow-taste-and-smell-work-011720&psig=AOvVaw0XqvldL-SV2A807Aahdz0c&ust=1679223988295000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CA8QjRxqFwoTCKiexISr5f0CFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD © 27 mins ago, Lucretia McCloud christian death pain sad society teen




Bình luận


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page