top of page
Recent Posts

UNTITLED

Untitled "All flesh is like grass, and all its glory is like a blossom of the field; the grass withers, and the flower falls off". Yes, "the time left is reduced." So, "do not be planning ahead for the desires of the flesh." "For the scene of this world is changing." *** Maybe my heart nurtured envy when loneliness converged with bleakness creating black clouds with lightening strikes on that path curved back alongside those mountain hinds into a past long gone from which I hid until I could no longer hide... A song of mournfulness blew away when heard birds who chirped a brand new day... I sought nobility strong as a knight. Camouflaged pain, anguish, ache, deep fright fraught from a continual exhausting fight of 'not fit' or 'not belonging' or 'being invisible' on a stage-- not of 'benevolence' espoused to date as ancient. 'Mistake'. Meekness called weakness embraced; to this 'world' believed: Humble does not 'millions' to 'benefit' make. Yet, 'You' unearthed my 'knowledge' that I too am 'clay', of earthen dirt that blows away... Reminded: "keep an eye on yourself, for fear you too may be tempted." Stray. *** "You know the season, that it is already the hour for you to awake from sleep, for now our salvation is nearer than at the time when we became believers." This admonition does bear repeat. "The night is well along; the day has drawn near. Let us therefore throw off the works belonging to darkness and let us put on the weapons of the light. Let us walk decently as in the daytime, not in wild parties and drunkenness, not in immoral intercourse and brazen conduct," 'not in jealousy' and 'strife.' "But put on the Lord Jesus Christ". *** Shown mercy of evident 'sins' I'd carried which almost buried me under their weight. I whelped as from pins and whips felt; I cried in anger, guilt, then contrition from 'gratitude' dealt as I held up a 'mirror'; into it I gazed. When once I fled from it; refused to stay. Commit. To perceive what you wanted from me I did delay. As a crow I squawked in a fog or haze of ignorance unknown; unseen... Yet still birds sang a bright song trailing a banner of 'last days' flown which soon I'd come to know; now for years I've known that which delivered me from previously 'blind'... Blown away I've been... No longer 'chosen'--to be deceived; to blend into a camaraderie of unified 'pretend'... I've accepted what I've received: "As a father shows mercy to his sons, Jehovah has shown mercy to those who fear him." Learning: "The one covering over his transgressions will not succeed, But whoever confesses and abandons them will be shown mercy." I have grown enough to peek over hedges once by Satan sown to create a maze of mystery... Caused: "All creation keeps on groaning together and being in pain together until now." From the beginning of mankind's history. So still I flee; but now it's from a darkness of jealousy and envies; treacheries enveloping stumbling humanity... Because, “the wicked are like the restless sea that cannot calm down, And its waters keep tossing up seaweed and mire." I seek the flight of freedom gleaned on wings of ones morphed into lovely beings... Yes, noble too I dream to be. To others give 'hope'. To them inspire. No. Not a façade for an enemy... An 'integrity-keeper' to the Almighty I seek; an eagle to thoughts 'heavenly'-- To this I aspire. *** "Stop being molded by this system of things, but be transformed by making your mind over, so that you may prove to yourselves the good and acceptable and perfect will of God." "Do not love either the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him; because everything in the world— the desire of the flesh and the desire of the eyes and the showy display of one’s means of life—does not originate with the Father, but originates with the world. Furthermore, the world is passing away and so is its desire, but the one who does the will of God remains forever."


Photo credit:https://depositphotos.com/stock-photos/hypocrisy.html 1 Pet. 1:24; 1 Cor. 7:31; Rom. 13:11-14; Gal. 6:1; Ps. 103:13; Prov. 28:13; Rom. 8:22; Isa. 57:20; Rom. 12:2; 1 John 5:15-17; © an hour ago, Lucretia McCloud friendship hope love pain society teen



Comments


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page