top of page
Recent Posts

Why War. . .


Why War. . . "Look! darkness will cover the earth and thick gloom the nations". Isa. 60:2. Then seen: "I saw heaven opened, and look! a white horse. And the one seated on it is called Faithful and True, and he judges and carries on war in righteousness." Rev. 19:11. *** In 1914 God’s enemy had been ousted from his 'once' heavenly station... *** "Now there is a judging of this world;" [“World” (Greek, koʹsmos) human society alienated from God whose behavior is out of harmony with his will.] "now the ruler of this world will be cast out." John 12:31. Again... This time from earth where 'righteousness' will eternally win: For: "We do see Jesus, who was made a little lower than angels, now crowned with glory and honor for having suffered death, so that by God’s undeserved kindness he might taste death for everyone." Heb. 2:9; Ending wickedness' infestation. So, now Satan's rage is a manifestation. Wearing. Tearing-- at peace. Warring fails to cease due to his flaming frustration regarding soon fulfillment of this wondrous proclamation: "And I saw, and look! a white horse, and the one seated on it had a bow; and a crown was given him, and he went out conquering and to complete his conquest." Rev. 6:2. "And I saw an angel coming down out of heaven with the key of the abyss and a great chain in his hand. He seized the dragon, the original serpent, who is the Devil and Satan, and bound him for 1, 000 years. And he hurled him into the abyss and shut it and sealed it over him, so that he would not mislead the nations anymore until the 1, 000 years were ended. After this he must be released for a little while." Rev. 20:1-3. *** Yes: "down the great dragon was hurled, the original serpent, the one called Devil and Satan, who is misleading the entire inhabited earth; he was hurled down to" our "earth, and his angels were hurled down with him." Thus: "Woe for the earth and for the sea," of humanity "because the Devil has come down to you, having great anger, knowing that he has a short period of time.” Rev. 12:9, 12. Since: "For his part, the God who gives peace will crush Satan under your feet shortly." Rom. 16:20. *** As a man on earth: Jesus called out and said: “Whoever puts faith in me puts faith not only in me but also in him who sent me; and whoever sees me sees also the One who sent me. I have come as a light into the world, so that everyone putting faith in me may not remain in the darkness. But if anyone hears my sayings and does not keep them, I do not judge him; for I came, not to judge the world, but to save the world. Whoever disregards me and does not receive my sayings has one to judge him. The word that I have spoken is what will judge him on the last day. For I have not spoken of my own initiative, but the Father who sent me has himself given me a commandment about what to say and what to speak. And I know that his commandment means everlasting life. So whatever I speak, I speak just as the Father has told me.”" John 12:44-50. "This means everlasting life, their coming to know you, the only true God, and the one whom you sent, Jesus Christ. I have glorified you on the earth, having finished the work you have given me to do. So now, Father, glorify me at your side with the glory that I had alongside you before the world was." John 17:3-5. *** "My heart is stirred by something good. I say: “My song is about a king.” May my tongue be the stylus of a skilled copyist." "Strap your sword on your side, O mighty one, In your dignity and your splendor. And in your splendor go on to victory; Ride in the cause of truth and humility and righteousness, And your right hand will accomplish awe-inspiring things. Your arrows are sharp, making peoples fall before you; They pierce the hearts of the king’s enemies. God is your throne forever and ever; The scepter of your kingdom is a scepter of uprightness. You loved righteousness, and you hated wickedness. That is why God, your God, has anointed you with the oil of exultation more than your companions." Ps. 45:1, 3-7.




Comments


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page