top of page
Recent Posts

YOU TICKLE ME PICK


You tickle me pink... Why should I quit this luxurious ship capable of filling my every desire after more than adequately taking caring of my basic needs? And you present your case as if I should do this with speed? Ludicrous, I think you... In your actions and deeds I see you as more than impulsive spiritually... Heed your presented warning obediently? Why should I though in many places sadly people live in hunger and squalor? With my wealth I contribute to the removal of children's pain causing them to scream and holler... I give more than measly an 'extra' dollar to the homeless... I pray for those in the Ukraine. I leash my dog with a personal collar to keep him within my reach. Restrained. I've finally arrived to help humankind. Why am I required to seek, search, or find another entity invisible called Almighty?... Why of Him should I inquire?... Why ask His 'name'? I believe He's already been in my life... Doesn't my lifestyle say to you 'blessed' in comparison to many men and women daily anxious and stressed? Of what else should I really aspire? And if the world lifts me higher and higher... Why should I reject their love? Inwardly, their united 'likes' give me social power. So why should I 'want' to believe that this is truly The Almighty's... Designated hour? You tickle me pink. Asking me to stop, consider, rationally think... *** "Moreover, just as it occurred in the days of Noah, so it will be in the days of the Son of man: they were eating, they were drinking, men were marrying, women were being given in marriage until that day when Noah entered into the ark, and the Flood came and destroyed them all. Likewise, just as it occurred in the days of Lot: they were eating, they were drinking, they were buying, they were selling, they were planting, they were building. But on the day that Lot went out of Sodʹom, it rained fire and sulfur from heaven and destroyed them all. It will be the same on that day when the Son of man is revealed." Luke 17:26-30.

Kommentare


Featured Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page